My Favorite Verse

September 4, 2008 coloradogirl
Tags:

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.      John 14:1-3

As I was thinking of posting this verse, it hit me that if Jesus is working hard to prepare a place for us, then we should work to prepare a place for him in our hearts and to make ourselves ready to live in the heavenly home He has made for us.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
