Stuff

January 22, 2009 coloradogirl

We are having another nice day, although, it is a little cooler than yesterday. This is supposed to be the last “warm” day for awhile. I’m glad we got a break from the bitter cold because it is hard for me to handle. It has been kind of dry around here, so I guess we need to get some more snow so we don’t have to spend our summer worrying if there is enough water.

I still haven’t figured out what to make for the Valentine Dessert Auction at work. Truthfully, I haven’t even felt up to thinking about it, but the time is drawing closer so I need to get that figured out really quickly. Do you have any ideas? I also need to put out flyers and invitations for the campus. I really should have those out by Monday to make sure everyone has a chance to plan on coming.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  January 22, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    http://www.joyofbaking.com/shortbreads/RaspberryWhiteChocolateShortbreads.html
    These look good but far too much work for me.

  • 2. jennifer  |  January 22, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Your blog is so pretty! No suggestions on the dessert… strawberry things always seem very Valentine’s – ish. And chocolate of course. I am just not much of a cook.

    • 3. coloradogirl  |  January 23, 2009 at 8:02 am

      Thank you! You are my first comment from someone I’m not related to or work with. 🙂 Strawberry sounds very good, for some reason I hadn’t thought of that. Thank you again. Karie


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
