Lunch Break

February 16, 2009 coloradogirl

During my lunch break, I usually like to run errands. I live outside of town and don’t like to come back later if I don’t have to. But, today, I didn’t have any to do. I thought I would go have the oil changed in the car, but it was busy today (I forgot it was a holiday). So, I decided to go to Taco Bell. It wasn’t very good, the beans tasted burnt.

Then I went over to the car wash. It is too cold to get out and wash the car so I went through the automatic car wash. It never does a great job and there is always still a film of dirt left, but it got off the worst of the dirt and I can see out the windows now. 🙂 In a couple of weeks I plan to take a little of my tax refund and treat myself to having the car detailed, hand washed and waxed.

After that, I had a good 20 minutes before lunch was over. I am usually fighting to make it back on time, so I didn’t really know what to do with that extra time. So,I sat in the car and played with the camera on my phone. Yes, I know, very productive use of time. I didn’t save any of the really bad pictures I took, but found out that if you take a close up of your eyes with the camera set in “negative” mode, it is very freaky.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
