Autumn

September 22, 2009 coloradogirl

Since yesterday was the last day of summer, I guess that makes this the first day of fall. Well, I guess it actually begins at 3:18pm here. You can balance an egg at that time. I wish I had brought one to work to do it, but maybe my brothers will try it. We’ve done it before and it is pretty fun.

To start this new season, the weather really changed. It was 27 degrees when I left for work this morning and I had to scrape frost of the windows of the car. Other places in Colorado got snow, one town had 10 inches! I’m glad that didn’t hit here yet. We do have some beautiful blue skys and sunshine this morning, so at least it isn’t a gloomy cold morning. It is going to get up to 56 degrees and that will be a good day.

How is autumn starting out for you?

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
