What’s For Supper?

January 13, 2010 coloradogirl

Everyday, about this time, I start wondering, “What’s for supper”? I love the days when I have an actual plan. Today, I don’t. I can’t think of anything to make with the food I remember that we have at home. If I do come up with an idea it seems that I am missing one ingredient or something is too frozen. I must remember to get stuff out of the freezer in the morning.

I had a hard time thinking about what we should eat when I went to the store a couple weeks ago. I didn’t get as much stuff as I usually do because I like to have an idea of what I’m going to make with it before I buy it. But, I think my biggest problem is that right now nothing sounds good except Milano cookies. No. We do not have any Milano cookies.

My husband really likes the Teriyaki Burgers at Carl’s Jr., but that is more than an hour away. So, last night I made some and they turned out pretty good. (His were made with real hamburger and mine with Boca patties since I am vegetarian.) Tonight, we may have something I shall call “Cheese Surprise” because I know we have cheese and I will be surprised what I put with it. 🙂

Can anybody help me?

Entry Filed under: Food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
