Puppies

January 15, 2010 coloradogirl

Today I had to take my puppy,(ok, she is an 11 year old golden retriever/black lab mix so not really a puppy), to the vet for surgery on her ear. She has a hematoma that has pushed her ear apart so it has puffed up kind of like a sopapilla. She was so scared to go and I felt bad leaving her there.

My sister also had to take her puppy to the vet for treatments. She somehow got ahold of some poultry bones and they have caused her lots of trouble. She had surgery last week, but is having difficulties so has to spend the day with the vet today.

I’m glad that our little girls get to be there together. They had a little talk while waiting to go into their cages for the day. I hope things go well for both of them. We will be waiting very impatiently to pick them up this afternoon.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jennifer  |  January 15, 2010 at 10:29 am

    My puppy (9 wks old) starts kindergarten Sunday! Boy oh boy does she need obedience classes.

    • 2. coloradogirl  |  January 18, 2010 at 10:26 am

      I hope things go well with the training. I’ve seen your puppy-she is adorable! I have another dog at home that could use a little schooling herself 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
