Thursday Things

April 15, 2010 coloradogirl

Maybe that should be my new weekly post, “Thursday Things”. It would be a good thing because I can just lump things together that aren’t really enough for a post by themselves. And, then I can also have at least one post a week. Last year I did so well having a post almost everyday and now I can hardly think of anything.

My boss was out of town at a conference Monday and Tuesday. I was able to get lots done around here and this morning made the mistake of thinking, “Wow, look how caught up things are getting”. So, of course this afternoon, my desk looks like a bomb went off. One day, I hope to have things caught up and organized at least for an hour. I will post a picture of my beautiful clean desk that day. Don’t hold your breath waiting for that picture. 🙂

Monday morning, my sister and I made a trip to the gas station across the street from the office for our almost daily coffee and/or pop. I got up to the counter to pay and spilled my hot chocolate coffee mixture all over–right over the lottery ticket display. Luckily, they use double glass to protect the tickets because I didn’t have the money to pay for the ones that would have been ruined. I think I’m banned from going over there. I’m not sure because I’ve been too embarrassed to go back since then.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
