Heat

June 9, 2010 coloradogirl

It is hot here. If you’ve read my blog you know that is not something I say much, if I have ever said it. 🙂 Right now, it is unusally hot for this time of the year and for the part of Colorado where I live. It is crazy how it went from snowing to burning overnight. I have even been up trying to open windows and turn on fans in the middle of the night. I normally close windows about 1 am so I don’t get too cold in the morning hours. I better not complain though, because the real cold will be back soon.

We just got back from the highlight of working at the college. The summertime ice cream social Wednesday. It is a nice time getting out of the office with friends, and of course, free ice cream makes it wonderful and gives us a break from the heat.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
