Thursday Things

August 26, 2010 coloradogirl

Dude, it has been like a month since I last posted. Boy, it sure went by quickly. I have been busy. First, with getting things at home and work ready for me to have surgery. Then, of course, having the surgery and now trying to recover and get caught up after the surgery. I had a similar surgery 5 years ago and couldn’t get back to work for 3 weeks. Luckily, this time, they were able to do it laproscopically and not have to open me up all the way so I only missed 3 whole days and a couple afternoons of work this time. I am so glad I didn’t have to miss much because it is a super busy time of year at the college with classes starting up this week.

At home, we have not only been fighting the horrible snakes in the yard, we have now for the past two weeks been fighting scary mice in our house and one that seems to be living in my car. I’m not sure how they are getting in or why they are coming in when it is warm outside and there is plenty of food because they steal it from our ducks. Also, when we have so many snakes this year, why do we still have so many mice? I wish the hawks would get over in the yard and get rid of both the evil snakes and mice. (The creatures are not as cute as the clip art I used or I wouldn’t mind. They are too creepy to use real pictures. :)) My very awesome and brave sister did come over and catch one of the mice and let it loose out in the field. My awesome and brave mom has had to clean up a couple of dead mice. I am very NOT awesome and NOT brave and run out of the room.

Tonight after work, the college is having its annual ‘Welcome Back Luau’. I think I will go with my sister, her husband and son for a little while. My husband can’t come because he will still be working. He was pretty upset because he went last year and liked it. I probably won’t stay long because I’m not really all that social and I need to go to the grocery store. It will be a good chance to go see how things are looking at that end of campus with all the new construction and remodeling they have been doing. I don’t get to that side of campus very often.

Well, that’s about all that has been going on. It doesn’t sound like much, but I’ve been pretty busy.

Entry Filed under: Family,Work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
