Thursday Things

September 23, 2010 coloradogirl
Tags:

Welcome to another edition of Thursday Things. Yesterday was pretty cold and very rainy. We have needed that rain for a long time and it was nice to have a good rainy day, but I can do without cold. The trees are starting to turn colors and the mountain sides are now spotted with yellow from the aspens. It is very pretty.

The other night, my cat, Chandler, woke us up with his “fight meow” that sounds very scary. He was looking out the window at something that he did not like. I couldn’t quite tell what it was. It looked kind of fuzzy like another cat of ours (it wasn’t that) I think it could have been a small fox. We have had a lot of different critters in our field and around our house. I am not overly fond of the stranger critters.

Last week my sister and I just happened to be around Starbucks and they were giving out samples of their Salted Carmel Hot Chocolate Frappaccino. I must say it was quite yummy just as I had read on some other blogs that it was. Tomorrow, we may just happen to find ourselves around Starbucks again buying ourselves some of that deliciousness.

Entry Filed under: Thursday Things

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
