Thursday Things

September 30, 2010 coloradogirl

Yesterday, there was a big power outage in town. It lasted from 11:03 am until late in the evening. It caused a bunch of businesses (including Walmart (oh no)) to close. It mangaged to stop itself right across the street from the ol’ college and we had power to work the whole day. It seems so unfair, I guess I should be glad because I would just have to be doing what I got done yesterday today instead. And, if the power is going to go out and get you the afternoon off, it would be so much nicer on a Friday. šŸ™‚

My nephew came to visit for the weekend and we decided to get out the Monopoly game I had bought a year ago, but haven’t opened up yet. We found out it is in Spanish and we do not speak or read Spanish. I can’t believe I didn’t notice that all the times I moved it different places. If it weren’t for the Chance and Community Chest cards, we could still play. I was just happy to find the old style board game with the money and not one with credit cards or some other version of Monopoly.

I almost emptied out my basket of things to do at work. It was fun for a second, but it seems to have refilled completely with new things. I’m really trying to get things re-organized a bit, but ideas on how to do it are a little hard to come by. I really would like to make things more interesting in some way. Maybe I should paint the office in rainbow colors or something.

I just got a new Avon catalog and it has Christmas stuff in it. What’s up with that? It isn’t even Halloween yet! Don’t rush the seasons!!

Entry Filed under: Thursday Things

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. jennifer  |  October 3, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    Oh no! Sorry about the Monopoly game! I bet you had a good laugh over it though.

    Have a great week!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
