My Grandpa

May 6, 2011 coloradogirl

I was blessed the best Grandpa EVER. He has always been there for me and I have always been able to count on him for anything.

In February, we found out that he has lung cancer, most likely from the work he did as a masonry contractor. This illness progressed so quickly from when we first heard about it. Last night, my Grandpa passed away at the age of 91. He and Grandma had been married for 64 years and were an example of what marriage and family should be.

I am so thankful that we were all able to have Grandpa in our lives and that he did all he could to teach us to be honest, hard working and most of all to love God. As much as it hurts to know he is gone, I also know that he will soon awaken to Jesus returning in all His glory. Then, Grandpa will never have to be sick or suffer again and will spend eternity in heaven.

I hope he knew how much I loved him and always will.

Entry Filed under: Family

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
