Friday Friday Friday

July 1, 2011 coloradogirl

Yay! It is Friday, and payday and we get a three day weekend!!! What a great combination.

Today we had a potluck at work that was filled with all kinds of yummy looking patriotic treats. I, being lazy this week, only brought cupcakes from the grocery store. I got stuck in a meeting that lasted through most of the food time though and so by the time I got in there it was getting down to a few table scraps. It is amazing how fast people will come in and eat up all the food. šŸ™‚ Don’t worry, I still got plenty to eat.

My boss has now officially retired. I had finally gotten used to him and was liking him. Now, I have to get used to a whole new situation. This has happened so many times in the almost 10 years I’ve worked here that I should be used to it, but it always causes me worry as I adjust. I hope things go smoothly.

Do you have any fun plans for the Independence Day weekend? We don’t have much but are thinking a trip to the drive-in movie is in order. Otherwise, we are just happy to not have to go to work. šŸ™‚

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
