Thursday Things

July 7, 2011 coloradogirl

So far, this July has been unusually hot. We haven’t had more than a small sprinkle of rain all spring or summer. Things around here are dry and icky. The office I moved to in December turns out to be SUPER hot since it is on the third floor of a very old and un-air conditioned building. I keep the windows open and the fan on, but that just isn’t cutting it. I wonder if maintainance can think of anything to help because the windows won’t fit an window unit air conditioner. I can handle the mornings, but the afternoons are miserable and it is just so hard to work. I am lucky to have my own water cooler and a snow cone stand across the street. šŸ™‚

My cat, Chandler, doesn’t seem to be feeling well today. I’m not sure if he is sick or just pouting at us because he got in trouble. He hasn’t moved much today which is not like him. He is usually very busy going around yelling at everybody. I hope he didn’t get a hold of any of the mouse poison we have around the house.

Entry Filed under: Work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
