Things I’ve Been Doing

July 12, 2011 coloradogirl

Sunday, I decided to try and make some bread. I’ve made some small dough batches to used on Pigs in a Blanket for my husband’s lunch, but this time I went for a real, actual loaf of bread. I was surprised it turned out so well. Out of the batch, I got two loaves and enough for the Pigs in a Blanket for the week.

You can see the potatoes in the background that were cooling to be used to make twice baked potatoes. I also used some chocolate marshmallows and fruity cereal to make some marshmallow treats.

A couple weeks ago, I also finished making a gift for some good friends’ new baby girl and her big sister.

They are reversible dresses. I tried to add a special detail.

And, of course, can’t forget the 4th of July!

Entry Filed under: Crafts,Food,Holidays

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
