Clinicals

September 13, 2013 coloradogirl

We started our clinical training for the nurse aide class today. That is when we actually go work in a nursing home with real people. WOW, am I tired! We had to be there at 5 am and I was so nervous, I kept waking up and checking my alarm to be sure I didn’t miss it. It was raining and I had a hard time finding where I needed to go and then I locked myself out of my car when it was time to go home.

There is so much that needs to be done when you are working in a facility, you hardly ever get a chance to rest. I was so thankful to sit down at lunch. My feet really hurt. I thought they would, I’m just not used to being on them all day. This is going to take a lot of practice.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
