Snow, Snow, Snow

November 25, 2013 coloradogirl

I guess winter is really here now, we got some snow. This valley we live in doesn’t get tons of snow. That makes it nice because it keeps the roads dry. I don’t like driving on ice and snow. But, this morning, we were pretty surprised to wake up to A LOT of snow. We got like 16 inches of snow. So, of course, I immediately checked the university website, my work email and the radio just waiting for the snow day announcement. It didn’t come and didn’t come. Finally, I heard the text message beep on the phone. This is it I thought. No, it says everything will run as normal. What?!?

So, here I am at work. This is the scene looking out the front door of the building I work in.

WP_20131125_08_29_40_Panorama[1]

Here are some other pictures I took this morning.

WP_20131125_001[1]

WP_20131125_003[1]

WP_20131125_005[1]

WP_20131125_006[1]

BBBRRRRRRR

Entry Filed under: Nature,Weather,Work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
