Thanksgiving and a New Job

November 28, 2013 coloradogirl

thanksgiving

I started working at a new job today. Well, a new part-time job, I’m not leaving the ol’ university. I am working as an as needed nurse assistant (a prn C.N.A. in the biz) at a local nursing home. It was so hard. My feet are killing me. It was a good day to start on the floor because it is a big holiday and some of the residents were out with their families. I guess it was more my second day since I had a training day a few weeks ago. I can’t work much since I already have a full-time job, but I thought I could help out on holidays and Sundays. We’ll see how it goes. It might be too much for me, or I might not be as much help as they may need.

My shift is 6am-2pm. That was a little difficult with the snow we got. The roads weren’t good. At least nobody was out driving besides me. 🙂  The other C.N.A.s I was working with were really nice and very helpful to me. I wish I weren’t so slow.

 

Entry Filed under: Holidays,Work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
