Summer Olympics

August 13, 2016 coloradogirl

olympics2016

It is time for the SUMMER OLYMPIC GAMES 2016!! Have you been watching? I have mostly been able to watch swimming and there have been some very close moments. Those swimmers sure can go fast. I also watched a little bit of the diving. I don’t know how they just jump from so high up, let alone adding in all the twists and flips. I guess that is why at am here watching and not winning any medals. 🙂

Two students from the college I work at are also competing this year in the track and field events for the country of Surinam. I’ve never met them but it is really cool to think that there are people from this little college in Rio at the Olympics.

There is still a week to go so I know I will be watching, will you?

team usa 2016

 

 

 

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
