Albuquerque

October 24, 2016 coloradogirl

Last week I had to make a quick day trip to Albuquerque, New Mexico for an appointment. It was a beautiful, warm day and I only got lost twice. 🙂  I also got a chance to make a couple extra stops. Here are some pictures from that trip.

20161013_091713

After about two hours of driving it was time for a stop. We chose Blake’s Lotaburger in Espanola, NM. For breakfast they served breakfast burritos. Mine had egg, cheese, fresh tomato and fresh Hatch green chile. It looked really good, but for me the chile was too hot. I don’t handle spicy very well so for most people it probably wouldn’t be considered to be as hot as it was for me. But, if you like the spice I would recommend trying this burrito because all the ingredients were fresh and it looked great.

20161013_163016

After that, we drove past Santa Fe. When we made it into Albuquerque we found the place where I had to go to my appointment then took some time to run to Whole F20161013_125539oods since that is somewhere we don’t often get to go. Then we stopped at Taco Cabana for lunch. I thought the name sounded fun. It was packed and everyone seemed to enjoy their food. Unfortunately, I didn’t like the flavor much. But they did have a lot of variet
y and a really cool salsa bar with all kinds of different salsas.

Also, look at the cool metal window awnings they had.
20161013_125536 20161013_125530

After that, we made a quick run by another place we don’t get to go to very often.

20161013_131123

Yes that’s right, Krispy Kreme. I enjoyed the food I got here the best of the whole day. 🙂

Then I had my appointment and we went home so here are some other pictures of the Sandia Mountains and Sandia Peak

20161013_141153

20161013_155546

And this is Camel Rock in Tesuque, New Mexico near Santa Fe.

20161013_165547

It was a busy day and we were tired when we got home.

Hope you enjoyed the ride!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Blogroll

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Pages

 
